Webinar: The Complete Digital Photography Process featuring Jim DiVitale

Posted by: on Jun 11, 2013
Online | Jun 12, 2013 @ 15:00

Digital Photography is about quality control in your image making. Photographers all have the same goal in digital photography, to create beautiful images with precision tonal control, and simplify the production workflow with predictable and repeatable results. In this program, Jim will demonstrate problem-solving techniques using digital capture and Photoshop to streamline both the creative and production of the digital imaging workflow to improve quality and save time. Topics will include calibration and custom profiling of the camera, monitor and printer to achieve a closed loop of controlled color management, using Wacom products to streamline your work, and a start to finish approach to digital photography using several photographic elements to create multi-image photographs for commercial photo-illustrations. 

Jim DiVitale has been an Atlanta commercial advertising photographer and instructor for over 30 years specializing in computer photo illustration. He is a PPA Master Photographer, Master of Electronic Imaging, Photographic Craftsman, Fellow of the American Society of Photographers, X-Rite Coloratti, Team Nik and OnOne Master, and a Canon “Explorer of Light.” Jim also serves as Director of Education for the Digital Imaging Institute for Science and Medicine and has lectured on digital photography before audiences at Photoshop World, Imaging USA, Seybold, Photo Plus Expo, MAC Design, HOW Design, Photo Fusion, APA, ASMP, WPPI, SWPP and World Council of Professional Photographers. View Jim’s portfolio and digital imaging Blog DiVitalePhotography.com

Wednesday, June 12, 2013 at 12 pm EDT
START TIMES: 12 PM Eastern, 11 AM Central, 10 AM Mountain, 9 AM Pacific
Register today for this great educational opportunity!
Register Now!

To register directly from MacGroup Online, click here.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *